Hi Everyone :)

Welcome to the Secular Café! Say hello and introduce yourself!
Skepticali

Hi Everyone :)

Post by Skepticali » Sat Dec 17, 2016 3:56 pm

Hi, I thought I'd check this place out. Lots of interesting threads so I'm hoping to jump right in. Looking forward to meeting all of you. :)

DMB

Post by DMB » Sat Dec 17, 2016 4:20 pm

Welcome to the Café! :)

Do you feel like telling us something about yourself? (Not obligatory.)

Skepticali

Post by Skepticali » Sat Dec 17, 2016 4:44 pm

Sure :) and thanks for the welcome!

I like long walks on the beach, sunsets, and gazing up at the stars. Joking....well not, really I like those things, but just being a bit of a wiseass. ;)

I live in CA (hence the Cali in my username). I'm a yoga instructor, vegan, and an atheist. I also belong to a few other atheist/non-religious forums, although I have to say you have a lot cooler smileys here :woohoo:

Just looking to make some new friends and talk to some cool people.

Tubby

Post by Tubby » Sat Dec 17, 2016 5:01 pm

[quote=""Skepticali""]I live in CA I'm a yoga instructor, vegan, and an atheist. [/quote]

Good. We're short on leftists.

Old Woman in Purple

Post by Old Woman in Purple » Sat Dec 17, 2016 6:26 pm

Welcome to SC, Skepticali! :wave:

I'm a suburban housewife in Chicagoland, who couldn't live without the occasional cheeseburger*. At least we agree on the important stuff: I'm a devout atheist. :)

*and, No, I'm not gonna say you're wrong about your choice of diet; vegan just doesn't work for me. I really enjoy being an omnivore, with a lean towards veggies.

Copernicus

Post by Copernicus » Sat Dec 17, 2016 6:27 pm

Welcome, Skepticali. I hope that you find it enjoyable here.

Skepticali

Post by Skepticali » Sat Dec 17, 2016 6:31 pm

Thanks guys! *waves*

Skepticali

Post by Skepticali » Sat Dec 17, 2016 6:37 pm

Also, just wondering if there are "Like" buttons for posts here.

Old Woman in Purple

Post by Old Woman in Purple » Sat Dec 17, 2016 6:38 pm